Here you can learn about the faculty, graduate students, and staff of the UNLV psychology department. Faculty is on this page, or use the links below to see our graduate students and staff.
Graduate student page
Staff page


Professors

Allen, Daniel N. Neuropsychology, schizophrenia, substance abuse
Ashcraft, Mark H. Mathematical cognition; math expertise, math anxiety, and working memory capacity in solving advanced arithmetic; federal regulation of human subjects research
Barchard, Kimberly A. Test development and evaluation, data quality, on-line data collection, emotional intelligence
Benning, Stephen Emotion and psychopathology
Copeland, David Human memory and reasoning; mental models, text comprehension; deductive reasoning
Donohue, Bradley Development and evaluation of Family Behavior Therapy, substance abuse, child maltreatment, clinical sport psychology
Freeman, Andrew J. Pediatric bipolar disorder, irritability in children and adolescents
Hannon, Erin E. Perceptual development, auditory cognition, enculturation, music perception
Heavey, Christopher L. Inner experience, depression
Holland, Jason M. Stressful life events in later-life, bereavement, caregiving, serious/chronic illness; risk/protective factors in interventionss; prolonged grief disorder; positive psychology.
Hurlburt, Russell T. Describing inner experience
Hyman, James M. Cognitive Control and the Prefrontal Cortex
Kearney, Christopher A. Internalizing problems of children, anxiety disorders, school refusal behavior
Kinney, Jefferson W. Behavioral neuroscience/psychopharmacology, neurobiology of learning and memory, schizophrenia, alzheimer's disease
Meana, Marta Women's sexuality, sexual desire, sexual pain disorders, gender differences in sexuality
Millar, Murray G. Persuasion processes, social cognition, health behavior
Parks, Colleen Human memory, including but not exclusive to: recognition memory, models of recognition memory, memory and aging, memory and subjective experience
Paul, Michelle G.
(formerly Carro)
Child Clinical, psychological assessment
Pritchard, Laurel M. Developmental risk factors for substance abuse, psychopharmacology, behavioral endocrinology
Rennels (Ramsey), Jennifer L. Face perception and processing, development of appearance-based stereotypes
Robnett, Rachael Identity development, academic and career pathways in STEM, gender bias and gender-role adherence
Silver, N. Clayton Statistics, measurement, warning salience and compliance, human factors
Snyder, Joel S. Auditory cognition, cognitive neuroscience
Warren, Cortney S. Eating disorders, body image, multiculturalism, assessment of psychopathology, bilingual assessment, social comparison

Faculty In Residence

Lefforge, Noelle nlefforge@gmail.com
McMurray, Janice janice.mcmurray@unlv.edu
Villa, Diane dvilla10@aol.com

 

Emeritus Professors

Ferraro, Douglas P. ferraro@unlv.nevada.edu
Hess, Harrie F.  
Knapp, Terry J. terryk@unlv.nevada.edu
Rasmussen, Charles T. charles.rasmussen@unlv.edu
Kern, Jeffrey M. jeffrey.kearn@unlv.edu

Retired Professors

Shoben, Edward J. ed.shoben@unlv.edu

Part Time Instructors

Bradley, Shera shera@unlv.nevada.edu
Dippner, Robert dippnerr@unlv.nevada.edu
Benuto, Lorraine panque7@yahoo.com
Emke-Francis, Paula paula.emke-francis@unlv.edu
Karwoski, Jane jane.karwoski@unlv.edu
Lech, Brian brianphd@cox.net
Powell, Mary Jane powellm6@unlv.nevada.edu
Talar, Jeaninne talarj@unlv.nevada.edu
Stiles, Randy stiles@cox.net
Weiten, Wayne weitenw@unlv.nevada.edu

*Professor's offices are located in the Classroom Building Complex (CBC) Building B and the Central Desert Complex (CDC) buildings 3 and 4. Campus Map.

 

 

© 2012 Department of Psychology, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. All rights reserved.
Contact Us | Department of Psychology | Classroom Building Complex (CBC) 4th floor
University of Nevada, Las Vegas | 4505 S. Maryland Parkway MS 5030 | Las Vegas, NV 89154-5030
Telephone: 702.895.3305 | Fax: 702.895.0195